Chorlton Community Cooperative

Working Together for Chorlton

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.
Event Series Event Series: Chorlton Book Festival

An Evening with Best-selling Author, Thomas D Lee

Tuesday 19 September 2023, 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Chorlton Book Festival welcomes the brilliant debut author Thomas Lee to celebrate the publication of PERILOUS TIMES.

Mixing Arthurian legend with contemporary fantasy, this sharply witty and relevant debut will delight fans of Terry Pratchett and Neil Gaiman.

This special celebration will be taking place in Benito Lounge in Chorlton, where Thomas spent some time writing the novel! Thomas will be in conversation with fellow author and friend Rowe Irvin.

IN PERILOUS TIMES LIKE THESE, THE REALM DOESN’T JUST NEED A HERO.IT NEEDS A KNIGHT IN SHINING ARMOUR.

Perilous Times is a fiercely entertaining contemporary take on the myths of Camelot, which asks: what happens when the Knights of the Round Table return to fix the problems of the modern world? This debut is perfect for fans of Terry Pratchett, Neil Gaiman, Jodi Taylor and Ben Aaronovitch.

Venue

Benito Lounge
595-597 Wilbraham Road
Chorlton, M21 9AJ United Kingdom
+ Google Map
Phone
01618618310
View Venue Website

Listings for Chorlton events are free of charge and we do our best to keep up! Chorlton Community Cooperative cannot be held responsible for errors, omissions or event changes and cancellations. We do advise that you check with the organiser before you go.

Want us to list an event you’re hosting in Chorlton? We’ll help if we can – tell us all about it.¬†

Add your name to our mailing list

* indicates required

Please tick to confirm that you would like to be kept up to date with news from Chorlton Community Coop by email. You can unsubscribe at any time by clicking the link in the footer of our emails.

For information about our privacy practices, please visit our website.